Leave a comment

‘The Basement Collection’ Out March 15th, Includes ‘Indie Game: The Movie’

The Basement Collection
The £19.99 retail version of ‘The Basement Collection’ (currently available here on Steam for £2.99) is a collection of flash games from Edmund McMillen — the man behind Super Meat Boy and The Binding of Isaac.

Available for pre-order here at a slight discount and coming boxed with the critically-acclaimed ‘Indie Game: The Movie‘, soundtracks, stickers, art book and additional goodies for pre-order purchases, ‘The Basement Collection’ also has in-game unlockables alongside the souped-up versions of Edmund McMillen’s flash titles that this collection is based on. Included is Triachnid, Coil, Meat Boy (a prototype version of Super Meat Boy), Aether, Grey-Matter, Spewer and Time Fcuk.

All are enjoyable games, but considering they were all available to play for free originally on Newgrounds or can be purchased for cheaper on Steam, it brings to question if the upcoming retail version with its perks is actually worth it. Still, for a hardcore fan of Edmund McMillen and his work, buying this is likely still a no-brainer.

Source: Joystiq


About Ryan Brown

Commonly going by the alias 'Toadsanime' online, Ryan Brown acts as Coin Arcade's editor and primary writer. With an avid interest in various aspects of gaming -- including general gaming, indie gaming, retro gaming and merchandise collecting -- he aspires to build a career in the video game journalism industry. He also writes his own descriptions as if talking about somebody else, apparently.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: